a Coffee Date

September, 12 2014

If we were to meet for coffee today…

I would order a double thick hot chocolate. Yes, I know I am on a healthy eating plan but today is a bad day. Today is one of those days that would involve comfort eating. I would also tell you that I am a bad comfort eater – I eat when I’m down or sad – definitely not a good thing.

If we met for coffee, I would tell you that I have spent my morning with tears running down my face and mascara smudged across my cheeks. It’s just one of those days. I thought a hot bath with tea would help, it didn’t. I even thought a piece of my favourite Bubbly chocolate would help, it didn’t. Maybe a virtual coffee date would do the trick…

If we met for coffee, I would tell you that last month is my sweet Wid’s birthday. Unfortunately, he is celebrating in Heaven and he has been since 2006. I miss him much, he would walk me every day, do my homework with me, take me to extra activities, take me to the bakul gorengan, take me shopping, buy and make my favourite foods and do anything for me. He is best brother in da world. Yesterday was the date he passed away.

If we met for coffee, I would tell you that it is my birthday next month. And there has been no countdown. All year. I would tell you that this is weird for me. Maybe I am growing up. Maybe I am not as selfish anymore, it’s not all about me. Maybe I am too busy pouring my energy into other things and other people. Maybe it is just for today. And tomorrow, I will be more excited about it. I would also tell you that I am hoping that the next few days are happier and filled with smiles rather than tears.

If we met for coffee, I would let you know that this is the most vulnerable I have been in a long time. I am putting it all out there. But somehow putting fingers to keyboard has been good for my soul, my heart and has dried away the tears.

Thank for you coming for coffee, I hope you are having a fabulous Friday.

tumblr_m09nq8VpPN1qz6ai0o1_500

Leave a Reply

